## The Township of Cavan Monaghan

By-law No. 2022-55

## Being a by-law to Appoint Members to the Compliance Audit Committee for the 2022 Municipal Election

**Whereas** Section 88.37 (1) of the Municipal Elections Act, R.S.O. 1996, c.32 as amended states that a Council or local board shall, before October 1 of an election year, establish a committee for the purposes of the Act; and

**Whereas** the Council of the Township of Cavan Monaghan deems it advisable to appoint Steve Brickell; Cheryl Healey, Nancy Wright-Laking and Dave Clifford to the Elections Compliance Audit Committee for the Township of Cavan Monaghan;

**Now Therefore,** the Council of the Township of Cavan Monaghan hereby enacts as follows:

- That Steven Brickell; Cheryl Healey, Nancy Wright-Laking and Dave Clifford be appointed to the Elections Compliance Audit Committee for the Township of Cavan Monaghan.
- 2. That in the event the Committee is required to meet, three (3) of the four (4) members will convene to consider an application.
- 3. That the Committee exercise its duties in accordance with the Municipal Elections Act and the Committee's Terms of Reference attached hereto and forming part of this By-law.
- 4. That By-law No. 2018-55 be replaced and is hereby repealed.
- 5. That this By-law shall come into full force and effect on the date of passage thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 6th day of September 2022.

Scott McFadden	Cindy Page
Mayor	Clerk