Contact(s)

Skating Schedule

Located at 986 County Road 10 Millbrook, the Cavan Monaghan Community Centre consists of one NHL size ice surface slab that facilitates winter ice hockey, figure skating and pleasure skating.

2019-2020 Public Skating Times Commencing Sunday, September 22, 2019 Ending March 29, 2020

Public Skating is open to all ages.

Rates:  Child/Youth (12 and under) $2.00 Adult $3.00 Family $5.00 (+HST included)

Every Thursday 3:30 pm to 5:00 pm

Every Sunday 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Please refer to the Special Holiday Skate time below and times for changes to the above schedule.

Please refer to be advised that there will be NO public skating on the following dates due to special events:

  • Sunday, December 8, 2019
  • Sunday, February 23, 2020
  • Sunday, March 1, 2020

Special Holiday Skating Dates & Times 

Christmas:            

Monday December 23   1:00 pm to 3:00 pm 

Friday, December 27     1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Monday, December 30  1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thursday, January 2      1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Friday, January 3           1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Family Day:          

Monday, February 17 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

March Break:        

Monday, March 16 to Friday, March 20, 2020  Daily from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Note 1: There will be NO Puck & Stick or Adult Hockey on the following dates due to the booking of Special Events; Friday, December 6, 2019, Friday, January 10, and Friday, February 21, 2020.

Note: The final date of public skating will be Friday, March 29, 2020.         

Adult Skate Program

Puck & Stick - Monday, Wednesday, Friday 10:00 am to 11:00 am

Adult Hockey - Monday, Wednesday, Friday 11:00 am to 12:00 pm

Adult Exercise - Tuesday & Thursday 10:00 am to 11:00 am

Adult Skating - Tuesday & Thursday 11:00 am to 12:00 pm

Our Local Weather